• Aug 03, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • Five projects for providing housing facilities to poor people living in slums in Faridabad, Gurgaon, Bahadurgarh and Rohtak towns approved 16-12-2014

    Chandigarh, December 16 – Haryana Chief Minister Mr. Manohar Lal has approved five projects costing Rs.317.54 crore for providing housing facilities to poor people living in slums in Faridabad, Gurgaon, Bahadurgarh and Rohtak towns. Under this, 7241 multi-storey units would be constructed and basic amenities would be provided to slums of these towns.             The Chief Minister was presiding over the second meeting of State level Sanctioning and Monitoring Committee of Rajiv Awas Yojna (RAY) here today.             The Chief Minister also directed the officers to prepare slum free city plan of all towns falling in nine Municipal Corporations as well as of Sirsa and Hansi within a period of six months. He asked them to ensure timely completion and quality in the works of all such projects so that beneficiaries could get houses and required basic amenities well in time.  He said that third party certification in RAY should also be got done for quality checking.             Expressing concern over the practice of resale of houses by beneficiaries, the Chief Minister asked the officers to draft stern rules so as keep an end on such practices. Every unit should be given on leasehold and transfer permission should not be allowed. Apart from this, resumption aspect should also be taken into consideration and the same should be strictly enforced. He also expressed his desire for increasing participation of the beneficiaries and office bearers of the community or Resident Welfare Association under RAY. He also expressed his desire that constructing agency should ensure for maintenance of these houses in partnership with the community.             Keeping in view the weak financial position of beneficiaries, it was also decided in the meeting that grant to beneficiaries would be released in three installments first at the time of foundation; second one is before putting the roof and third would be released after completion.             It was informed in the meeting that under RAY, seven projects costing Rs.475.35 crore has been sanctioned for six towns namely Sirsa, Ambala, Rohtak, Yamunanagar, Hisar and Hansi for construction of 7842 dwelling units besides providing basic amenities in slums. A sum of Rs.127.11 crore has already been released for implementation of these projects.             The Chief Minister also reviewed RAY projects at Ambala, Hisar, Hansi, Rohtak, Yamunanagar, Jhajjar, Sirsa and Faridabad.             Additional Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Mrs. Sumita Misra, Principal Secretary Urban Local Bodies Mr. S.N. Roy, Principal Secretary Finance Mr. P.K. Das, Principal Secretary Town and Country Planning, P. Raghvendra Rao, OSD to Chief Minister Mr. Jawahar Yadav Director General Urban Local Bodies Mr. Pankaj Aggarwal and other officers were also present in the meeting. No.IPRDH-2014/