• Aug 12, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • Haryana Government has decided to open 19 new Primary Schools and upgrade 50 schools in Mewat. 28-04-2015

    Chandigarh April 28: In a major initiative to improve the standard of education especially girls education in district Mewat, the Haryana Government has decided to open 19 new Primary Schools and upgrade 50 schools in the district. For this, the Chief Minister directed the School Education Department to put a proposal in this regard soon. Besides, a new Driving Training School would also be opened at Chapera in Nuh by the Transport Department.               The Chief Minister who is also the Chairman of Mewat Development Board was presiding over the 26th Meeting of the Board here today.              He also gave his approval for opening up two new Mewat Model School affiliated to Central Board of School Education (CBSE). The members of Board especially MLAs of Mewat thanked the Chief Minister for convening the Board meeting after a span of five years.            While assuring that quality education would provided to the students in district Mewat , he  asked the Education Department to frame a scheme to attract maximum teachers to this area including a provision of Hard Area Allowance and transport facilities for them.              In the meeting, the Budget of Rs 29 crore of Mewat Development Agency (MDA) for the year 2015-16 was also approved. Out of the total amount, Rs 15.80 crore would be incurred on education, Rs 22 lakh on health, Rs 8.56 crore on community works, RS 6.60 lakh on sports, Rs 55 lakh each on agriculture, animal husbandry and Industrial, vocational and off farm training, Rs 99 lakh on community development, Rs5.50 lakh on cultural development and Rs 1.65 crore on project management.                          Mr Manohar Lal said that the new Driving Training School at Chapera in Nuh would open new avenues of employment for the people of this area as after getting the training certificate from this Driving School, they would be eligible to apply for Heavy Vehicle lincence. The Chief Minister said that till the completion of this Driving Training School, the desirous candidates could also get training at   three Institutes of Driver Training and Research which have already been established at Bahadurgarh, Rohtak and Kaithal.                      In the meeting, the Chief Minister directed to expedite the process of setting up of Industrial Model Township (IMT) in Roz Ka Meo and said that is project would prove to be milestone in the development of the Mewat region. It would not only ensure overall development of the area but also generate ample employment opportunities for the youth. He said that Rewasan polytechnic would be closely aligned to the establishment of industry in IMT Roz Ka Meo.  He was apprised that the classes in two polytechnics at Indri and Malab would be commenced from this academic session that is 2015-16.                While taking serious note of delay in completing various ongoing projects in the district by National Building Construction Corporation (NBCC), New Delhi, the Chief Minister directed agency to complete all the pending works within next 15 months or otherwise ready to face action. He also directed the concerned officers of the State Government to conduct quarterly monitoring of these works to ensure their timely completion. He also directed the Public Works Department (Building and Roads) to take the work of maintenance of 326 houses in the Housing Board Colonies in Mewat region.              The Chief Minister directed the Board to lay special emphasis on key areas of Education and Health and said that maximum schemes focusing these areas should be prepared. He also directed that awareness programme should be launched in the district to make aware the people about various welfare schemes and programme of the government so that the people could take benefit of the same.               Haryana Finance Minister Capt. Abhimanyu, Agriculture Minister Mr O.P Dhankar, Minister of State for Cooperation Mr Bikram Singh Yadav, Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment Mr Krishan Bedi, MLAs namely Mr Jakhir Husain, Mr Nasim Ahmed , Mr Rahisha Khan, Mr Kehar Singh Rawat and Mr Tej Pal Tanwar,  Chief Secretary Mr D.S Dhesi, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister  Mr Sanjeev Kaushal, Additional Principal Secretary Mr Rakesh Gupta, Principal Secretary Finance Mr P.K Das, Divisional Commissioner, Gurgaon Mr D. Suresh, Deputy Commissioner, Mewat Mr Ashok Sangwan and other senior officers of various departments and members of Mewat Development Board  were also present in the meeting.