• Aug 09, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • To ensure transparency in the distribution of compensation, the Chief Minister has written letters to all the Ministers asking them to visit districts 29-04-2015

    Chandigarh April 29: On the initiative of Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal, the State Government has made special arrangements for the timely and transparent disbursement of compensation amount to the farmers for the damage to their crops due to rain and hailstorms this year. The entire relief amount will be disbursed to the affected farmers by May 15, 2015.             To ensure transparency in the distribution of compensation, the Chief Minister has written letters to all the Ministers asking them to visit districts where they are the Chairman of District Public Relations and Grievance Redressal Committees so that the entire process could be completed in a transparent and time bound manner. Similarly, the Chief Secretary Mr D.S Dhesi has also directed the Administrative Secretaries through a letter to monitor the distribution of compensation. While the Chief Minister will personally take stock of disbursement of compensation in Ambala and Hisar districts, the Education Minister, Mr Ram Bilas Sharma will monitor the same at Rohtak and Faridabad. The Finance Minister Capt Abhimanyu  will monitor the disbursement process at Yamunanagar and Sonipat, Agriculture Minister Mr O.P Dhankar will do the same at Panchkula and Gurgaon. The Health Minister Mr Anil Vij will be monitoring the disbursement at Kurukshetra and Fatehabad, Public Works Minister Rao Narbir Singh at Karnal and Rewari, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Mrs Kavita Jain at Jind and Bhiwani, Minister of State for Cooperation Mr Bikram Singh Yadav at Mahendergarh and Jhajjar, Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment Mr Krishan Bedi at Kaithal, Sirsa and Mewat and Minister of State for Food and Supplies Mr Karan Dev Kamboj at Panipat and Palwal districts.             Similarly, among the Administrative Secretaries, Additional Chief Secretary, Power Mr Rajan Gupta will monitor the distribution of compensation in district Yamunanagar whereas Additional Chief Secretary, Excise and Taxation, Mr Roshan Lal will monitor the disbursement in district Narnaul, Additional Chief Secretary, Transport Mr S.S Dhillon district Palwal, Additional Chief Secretary, PW(B&R) Mr Hardeep Kumar district Bhiwani, Additional Chief Secretary, Food and Supplies Mr S.S Parsad district Jhajjar, Additional Chief Secretary, Health Mr Ram Niwar district Mewat, Additional Chief Secretary, Town and Country Planning Mr P. Raghavendra Rao district Gurgaon, Additional Chief Secretary, Home Mr P.K Mahapatra district Rohtak, Additional Chief Secretary, Sports  and Youth Affairs Dr K.K Khandelwal district Kurukshetra, Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture Mr Dhanpat Singh district Rewari, Additional Chief Secretary, Development and Panchayat Mrs Navraj Sandhu district Jind.             Likewise, Principal Secretary Public Health Engineering Mr Alok Nigam has been deputed to monitor the distribution of compensation in district Kaithal whereas,   Principal Secretary Irrigation Mr R.R Jowel will monitor the disbursement of compensation in district Ambala, Principal Secretary Technical Education Mrs Dheera Khandelwal in district Panchkula, Principal Secretary Industries Mr Devender Singh in district Sonepat, Principal Secretary School Education Mr T.C Gupta in district Fatehabad, Principal Secretary Women and Child Development Mr Avtar Singh in district Faridabad, Principal Secretary Animal Husbandry and Dairying Dr Mahavir Singh district Hisar, Principal Secretary ITI Mr Anil Kumar district Sirsa, Principal Secretary Cooperation Mr Sudhir Rajpal district Karnal and Principal Secretary Environment Mr Anurag Rastogi district Panipat.