• Aug 09, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • CM exhorted IPS officers of the State to crack down on hard core criminals in the State to secure an atmosphere where the people live freely without any fear. 1-10-2015

    • Chandigarh October 1: In a direct dialogue with the youngest 18 IPS officers of the State, Haryana Chief Minister, Mr. Manohar Lal, has exhorted them to crack down on hard core criminals in the State to secure an atmosphere where the people live freely without any fear.
    • While interacting with the Haryana cadre IPS officers of the 2009--2014 batches here today at his residence, the Chief Minister said that the police personnel were the most visible face of the government. He asked them to ensure effective implementation of his top commitments of providing a transparent administration, zero tolerance against corruption and upliftment of poorest of poor keeping in the spirit of Antodaya. He said that the ample experience of the senior IPS officers of the State needed to be matched with the enthusiasm and youthfulness of ideas of the next generation officers to make Haryana policing a model for the country.
    • He emphasized the need for relentless work to keep a check on the anti-social elements and to curb the menace of drugs especially in the areas bordering Punjab. He asked them to take the assistance of social organizations and local leaders in these tasks. He asked them to prepare foolproof plans to prevent group tension in the sensitive villages of their areas.
    • While emphasizing the need for giving a patient hearing to those who visit the police stations, the Chief Minister said that separate reception counters should be set up in each police station for the convenience of people. Sense of satisfaction should be the most coveted aspiration of the young police officers. He said that to make investigations more effective, Investigation Officers should not be deputed on law and order duties. He said that the young officers should ensure more training in economic offenses for the police personnel. He said that a Cyber Police Station is also being set up at Gurgaon to keep a tab on the cyber crimes. Similarly, CCTV cameras are being installed at sensitive points in all towns of the State. This, he said, would not only help in keeping a vigil on the anti social activities but also save the manpower and help garner vital clues in investigation of crimes.
    • The Chief Minister said that the police officials should be provided better facilities to enable them to discharge their duties properly. He directed the Director General of Police Mr Yash Pal Singal to review the financial powers of Superintendent of Police to increase their financial limits to make them more empower.
    • Earlier, the Chief Minister was all ears for over two hours during a scintillating sharing of experiences and innovative ideas by the young officers. The IPS officers were all praise for the new initiatives of the State Government including all Women Police Stations, CM Window, Harsamay Police Portal, e-registration etc. The IPS officers shared their experiences and gave valuable suggestions for further improving the policing in the State.
    • Director General of Police Mr Yash Pal Singal said that it was a unique day as it was the first time that a Chief Minister had spent more than two hours   face-to-face interaction with junior IPS officers.  While thanking the Chief Minister for this initiative, he said that Chief Minister’s decision to implement transparent recruitment procedure would greatly help in modernizing the face of policing in Haryana.         
    • Additional Chief Secretary, Home Mr P.K Mahapatra, ADGP CID Mr Shatrujeet Singh Kapoor, IGP Security Mr Sandeep Khirwar and 18 IPS Officers including Mr Abhishek Jorwal, Ms Manisha Chaudhary, Mr Rajan Kumar  Meena, Ms Pratiksha Godara, Mr Wasim Akram, Mr Himanshu Garg, Ms Astha Modi, Mr Sumedh Partap Singh, Mr Jashandeep Singh Randhawa, Mr Deepak Ahlawat, Ms Sangeeta Kalia, Mr Salochna, Mr Rahul Sharma, Mr Pat Ram Singh, Mr Shivcharan, Mr Krishan Murari, Mr Vikas Dhankar and Mr Dheeraj Yadav