• Aug 04, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • The state government is committed to provide quality education: CM 21-11-2015

    • Chandigarh, November 21 – Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal said that the state government is committed to provide quality education. New experiments are being done for the improvement of education sector, under which big private educational institutions and government schools would work in coordination.
    • The Chief Minister was speaking at the inaugural function of new building of Baijnath Chaudhry Government Women College, constructed at the cost of Rs 15 crore by Nangal Chaudhary Baijnath Charitable Trust at District Mahendargarh today.
    • The Chief Minister appreciated the efforts of members of the Trust, who had lent their support in the construction of this college. He said that it has been our old tradition to donate small portion out of our income for the welfare works in the society.  He also appealed to the people settled in other parts of the country and countries abroad, to support the state government in its Adarsh Gram Yojna for the development of their paternal villages.
    • The Chief Minister said that the state government had provided Baijnath Charitable Trust with 109 kanal land. This three-storey building has over 100 rooms with facilities like computer lab, library and other essential amenities.
    • During the programme, on the appeal of Chief Minister, the chairman Baijnath Chaudhary of Baijnath Charitable Trust also announced to adopt the village Nangal Chaudhary. Besides this, Baijnath Chaudhary also announced to provide land for the skill development of youth. Before this also, this trust has also provided this village with the facility of hospital, school and drinking water.
    • The Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal announced Rs 10 crore for the development of Saidalipur, Sahabajpur and Dostpur village.  
    • On the occasion, Education Minister, Mr Ram Bilas Sharma , Deputy Speaker, Haryana Vidhan Sabha , Mrs Santosh Yadav, MP Mr Dharambir Singh, MLA Dr Abhay Singh, Om Prakash Yadav and other members of the Trust were present.