• Aug 04, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • Under the Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao (BBBP) programme, Female Foeticide Conservation Day would be observed in the state: CM 11-07-2016

    • Chandigarh, July 11- Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal said that under the Beti Bachao-Beti Padhao (BBBP) programme, ‘Kanya Bhroon Sanrakshan Diwas’ (Female Foeticide  Conservation Day) would be observed in the state so as to generate awareness among the masses about the social evil of female foeticide.
    • The Chief Minister was speaking at a function organized on the occasion of Dati Kanya Bhroon Sanrakshan Diwas at Shree Sidh Shakti Peeth Shanidham in New Delhi late last evening.
    • He said that Prime Minister, Mr Narendra Modi had launched the BBBP programme from the land of Haryana.   Haryana government has  launched a campaign under this ambitious programme   to generate awareness  and  those found indulged in determination of sex have also been punished. He said that cases have also been registered against those who are engaged in such ill practices, especially in   areas bordering Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan and Delhi. With the concerted efforts of the state government and support of the people, the sex ratio has  risen  to 900 in Haryana. Such efforts would continue till the state attains the targeted of 950 for sex ratio.
    • The Chief Minister said that honour and empowerment of women are among the top priorities of the government. He urged the saints to make sure that the BBBP campaign becomes a mass movement.
    • Impressed by various programmes being implemented by Shani Dham Trust,he also announced to give a discretionary grant of Rs 21 lakh and also announced to contribute Rs 50,000 out of his salary.He also gave away sewing machines to the poor women.
    • Earlier, Dati Maharaj  honoured the Chief Minister on behalf of Shani Dham Trust.
    • Others present on the occasion included Union Minister of Food and Public Distribution, Mr Ram Vilas Paswan, Union Minister of State for Culture and Tourism, Dr Mahesh Sharma, Union Minister of State for AYUSH, Mr Shripad Naik, Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Mr Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Union Minister of State for Finance and Corporate Affairs, Mr Arjun Ram Meghwal, Rajasthan Cabinet Minister, Mrs Kiran Maheshwari, OSD to Chief Minister, Mr Raj Kumar Bhardwaj and other Members of Parliament, MLAs and a number of saints.