• Aug 03, 2020 |

Skill Development & Industrial Training Department, Haryana

´╗┐News Details

  • CM approved the opening of eight new government degree colleges in the State 3-08-2016

    • Chandigarh August 3: With a view to promote quality higher education , Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal has approved the opening of eight new government degree colleges in the State and also accorded approval for granting No Objection Certificate (NOC) for the setting up of new private degree colleges.
    • While giving this information today, Haryana Education Minister Mr Ram Bilas Sharma said that the Chief Minister has also accorded in-principle approval for the opening of a new government college at Taraori in district Karnal.
    • He said that eight new government degree colleges which have been approved  would be opened at Bilaspur and Radaur in District Yamunanagar, Badoli in District Palwal, Raipur Rani in District Panchkula, Mandkola in Hathin, Bhopani or Nacholi in Tigaon, Morning Degree College and Evening Law College at Ugalan in District Hisar and Kosli in District Rewari and Evening Law College in the premises of Government College, Kosli. 
    • Mr Sharma said that the new private degree colleges which have been granted NOC included RBS Degree College, village Thanwas, Mahendergarh, Suraj College, Sector-75, Gurgaon, New Degree College of Rao Prahlad Singh Memorial Shiksha Samiti, Kanina, Mahendergarh, Guru Nanak Institute of Higher Education, Bighan, Sonipat, Sardar Ajit Singh College, Kirmach Road, Kurukshetra, Rao Ram Singh Degree College, Village Mukandpur, Basai, Rewari, New Degree College of Shri Shyam Shiksha Samiti,Mahendergarh and Mont Fort College of Science, Higher Education, Israna, Panipat.